Trouble

by Papi

… trying to throw my toys in the toilet. Hiding mom’s SD card. Sticking my finger in the blue ray player. Throwing the iPhone high in the air. Trying to jump off the bed head first. Just to name a few.

The truth is, Katie doesn’t get in trouble too much. I let her go through the lounge like a little tornado, make noise or play with pretty much everything, as long as it is not dangerous. I remember reading an article some while ago somewhere, about saying “no” to children too much and I promised myself I will try to give my kids space. I accepted, that once she came in to our world and our house, she is entitled to her own mess. We simply share everything with her like two very liberal roomies :)

I hope I’ll keep being patient as the kid and the mess get bigger.

