Miss Cute

by Papi

When we first arrived here, Katie was in a bad mood. For days. Maybe even a week. To us it sure felt forever. And then one day we woke up and she had a big smile on her face. Just like that she was back to her normal self. Yes, our little girl is one of the best babies you will ever see. She has been easy on us since she was born in so many ways that it makes me feel guilty and ungrateful, when I sometimes feel the need to complain about something. That is why it was so strange for us to see her like this, almost as if we… broke her. Oh so much crying for just a few days. We still don’t know what was up with her  – jet lag, teeth? Or maybe we had to calm down for her to calm dawn.

But you should see my little baby now, coming to kiss me on the head mid-play, hugging us and laughing at everything. She is such a joyful little creature and all I can wish for her is to always stay like this. I don’t want life to teach her any lessons. If I could protect her from everything, I would and then she can always laugh like there is no sorrow in the world at all.

 

