Tech Baby

by Papi

Later more then ever I am very aware of how much time Katie spends with all our devices. She plays with out phones, computers, tablet, TV remotes… and looking at her sometimes I feel the urge to hide them all, take her outside and stay there the whole day. I am afraid that she will get too used to them and forget how to play a ball.
At the age she is right now everything interests her, including my hair spray that she is playing with as I type. But she will grow up and a simple things like this one won’t keep her occupied no more. Will I be able to tempt her to paint? Run? Pick flowers with me? Dress her dolls? Or will there be an app for that?
John doesn’t share my fears. He thinks that her life will always be dependent on technology and she should be familiar with it. Do you?

