Katie said lately…

by Papi

“Mommy, baby is not big like me. She is small, like… herself.”

***

– Mommy, whats on your tummy!?
– Cream.
– For your scratches? (aka stretch marks)?
– Yes.
– Well, they are not getting any better.

***

“Mommy, I’m very cute, right”

***

“Mommy, you’re fatty and I’m skinny”

***

– Mommy u hurt my feelings!
– What did I do to hurt your feelings, Kate?
– U just did.
– Well sorry, Kate, I didn’t mean to.
– Don’t say sorry, that doesn’t help!

***

K: Mommy, I can sleep on my tummy! Like… A plane!
Me: Mhm.
K: Noo! Planes don’t sleep! Planes fly. In the sky. Like… Like… Another plane.

***

We are watching Lord of the rings and Katie sees the fellowship of the ring walking in this order: Legolas, Gimli, the hobbits and she says “Look mommy, a girl, a monster, a boy, a boy, a boy…”

***

“Mommy, I slipped and hurt my feelings”

***

Katie: Mommy turn your watch on!
Me: My watch doesn’t light up like daddy’s, Kate.
Katie: Can I turn it like this?
Me: It doesn’t do that either.
Katie: What does it do?
Me: It shows time.
Katie: Oh… 

***

“No, daddy! I talkin’ now! I small boss!”

Follow this link to the “Katie said” category for more posts like this one :)

