Making postcards

by Papi

Pepa Richmond Photography

Now I totally understand if not everyone who gets our sloppy handmade cards is as crazy excited about them as we are ;) but nothing beats the fun of crafting them with Katie, plus its time consuming enough to help us go through those days on which for one reason or another we need to stay at home. So we usually make them for Katie’s grandparents or great grandma, since we figured they love us enough to find them endearing haha.

Pepa Richmond Photography

I did the cutting, but she pretty much did everything else herself. I love watching her grow more confident and able with our little craft projects. This is such a fun age!

Pepa Richmond Photography

^^ Putting the glitter on – absolutely the highlight of the whole thing for Kate. I am still finding glitter in the kitchen two days later, but I would say it was worth it :)

Pepa Richmond Photography

The traceable shapes are from a National Geographic crafting book for kids that we got in Bulgaria. I am sure similar books can be found in the US well.

 

