Birthday girl, birthday cake

by Papi

Pepa Richmond Photography

Due to past experience with similar situations ;) I had at the time already given up on taking special pictures of Ivana on her birthday. We have a saying in Bulgaria – a shoe-man’s kids always go barefoot. I decided this time, instead of trying to take the perfect photo, posing and moving things around with growing frustration, and asking everyone to smile, to just let it go and enjoy this time in her life as her mom. This is the only photo I took of Ivana and her cake and the reason she is not smiling is because while we were preparing everything for this one shot, she was plotting getting that shiny thing on top :)

 

My sweet baby, I already wrote about your birthday, but a few months later I still can not believe the time has passed.

