Niagara Falls trip

by Papi

As much as I didn’t want to, I turned 25 recently, a quarter of a century. I’m not the bucket list, revisiting the year past or whatever kind of person. Birthdays come and go for me, I take a moment to depress over getting old, but thats it.

Around the age of 13 or 14 I decided I have had it with birthday disappointments too (friends not showing up, having a huge fight with my mom early in the morning and etc. kind of things) and never really got another big birthday party. I’ve been spending quiet birthdays, realizing it is not all that bad. And then came my husband, with his child-like excitement about birthdays and big, romantic heart. He made my birthdays feel special again and I am so grateful to have him in my life.

This year he took me to Niagara falls a few days before we had to leave for Bulgaria. Here, a few photos from our trip, though I didn’t have the camera out as much.

Niagara Falls is a very popular touristic destination and there is plenty written about it on the internet, so I won’t add to it, except maybe to say that it is a two day trip kinda place and very kid – friendly.

Loving my monkey. She is not impressed.